Budget & Finance

The Final Budget is determined through a multi-step process. This process is overseen by the Budget and Finance Committee within the Student Senate.

The SGA Senate Budget & Finance Committee will meet on Wednesday, September 16 at 5 PM CDT, to hold the annual Final Hearing which allocates all student activity fees to the various Student Activity Organizations. The meeting will be live-streamed by EagleEye for anyone interested in viewing.

Each student pays $52 which accumulates to create the fund that the Budget &
Finance process is responsible for allocating among the Student Activity Organizations (SAO). The Budget & Finance process allows students to have the responsibility of managing the finances of all six SAOs.

If an SAO needs additional funding they may request either a Program Expansion Fund request or a Reserve Fund Request. The Budget & Finance Committee discusses the request and votes on it. If passed, the request is put into a bill and brought to the floor for the Senate to vote on.

Program Expansion Fund (PEF)- The fund from which SAOs can request a reoccurring increase. Each Request is reviewed by the B&F committee at the end of the year. PEF Requests can be found here. 
Reserve Fund Request (RFR)- This is a request for some amount of funding that is requested for a one time event or project. The RFR form can be found here.
Fiscal Year – The university fiscal year runs from October 1 – September 30. All Student Involvement budgets follow this fiscal year


Please see below for the current Budget and Finance Process schedule:

Week of September 1- Preliminary hearings

September 16- Final Budget Hearings and Cut Process

September 28- Budgets passed on the SGA Senate Floor

October 1- New Fiscal Year Begins

Late October- Carryover Hearings

Budget & Finance Committee Contact information

Thomas Treadwell: Committee Chair

Email: tat0037@auburn.edu

Hunter Rials: BSU Representative

Email: jhr0043@auburn.edu

Dayton Malone: BSU VP of Administration & Finance

Email: ddm0027@auburn.edu

Isabel Price: ISO Representative

Email: aip0005@auburn.edu

Jakhongir Sadiev: ISO VP of Administration & Finance

Email: jzs0286@auburn.edu

Jonavin Smith: SGA Representative

Email: jds0164@auburn.edu

Ashton Dickinson: SGA Treasurer

Email: aqd0005@auburn.edu

Conner Knighten: Leadership Representative

Email: jck0066@auburn.edu

Sarah Holland: Emerge EVP of Finance

Email: seh0106@auburn.edu

Gunnar Smith: Programming Representative

Email: ogs0009@auburn.edu

Lily Cobine: UPC VP of Finance

Email: ljc0034@auburn.edu

Caroline Jones: Service Representative

Email: ccj0038@auburn.edu

Jackson Childs: Student Financial Representative

Email: jfc0024@auburn.edu

Mary Emma Talley: Student Media Representative

Email: met0077@auburn.edu

Syndey Bowdoin: Student Financial Representative

Email: stb0043@auburn.edu

Trey Schlemmer: Student Organization Representative

Email: nzs0092@auburn.edu

Sam Volan: Student Financial Representative

Email: spy0006@auburn.edu




Social Media

Facebook: Auburn SGA

Instagram: @AuburnSGA

Twitter: @AuburnSGA


Student Government Association

255 Heisman Drive

Auburn University, AL 36849-5134


Phone: (334) 844-4788

Last modified: August 28, 2023