Spring Elections 

Information regarding Spring Elections for SGA Major and Minor candidate positions as well as Miss Auburn will be posted below. Please note, candidates are listed in alphabetical order per position.

Follow the link below to see the full list of results for the 2021 SGA Spring Elections. This includes results for Major and Minor Candidates, as well as Miss Auburn.




Social Media

Facebook: Auburn SGA

Instagram: @AuburnSGA

Twitter: @AuburnSGA


Student Government Association

255 Heisman Drive

Auburn University, AL 36849-5134


Phone: (334) 844-4788

Candidates for President

Candidates for Vice President

Candidates for Treasurer

Candidates for Miss Auburn

Minor Candidate Information

Information regarding minor candidate budgets and platforms will be available soon.

College of Agriculture

  • Brooke Morgan | School’s Council Vice President
  • Ag Hill Alliance (View Budget Details) (View Platform)
  • Collin Dorrill | School’s Council President
  • Hunter Robinson | School’s Council Vice President

College of Architecture, Design, and Construction

College of Business

College of Education

  • Education Innovation (View Platform)
  • Madeline Dodd | Senator
  • Kyla Mathner | Senator

College of Engineering

  • EnGINNeers (View Budget Details) (View Platform)
  • Camile Dicarlo | School’s Council President
  • Tyler Kynard | School’s Council Vice President
  • Jabin Justin | Senator
  • Riley Locke | Senator
  • Graf Sullivan | Senator
  • And Ginn Some (View Platform)
  • Cullen Bryant | Senator
  • Kate Preston | Senator
  • Emma Kate Seckinger | Senator

College of Human Sciences

College of Liberal Arts

College of Sciences and Mathematics (COSAM)

  • Maggie & Hannah for COSAM
  • Maggie Nicholson | School’s Council President
  • Hannah Kelley | School’s Council Vice President
  • Fresh Plan 2.0 (View Platform)
  • Carter Cooper | Senator
  • Artie Nayak | Senator

Harrison School of Pharmacy

  • Kaitlin Beyler | School’s Council President (View Platform)
  • Jake Chesnutt | School’s Council Vice President (View Platform)

School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences

School of Nursing

  • Peace Osasogie Elimimian | School’s Council President
  • Kate Nobles | School’s Council President  (View Platform)
  • Mary Logan Sefton | Senator (View Platform)
  • All in AUSON (View Platform)
  • Savannah Kubala | School’s Council President
  • Morgan Lindelow | School’s Council Vice President
  • Smith T and Browne
  • Sara Smith T | School’s Council President
  • Claire Browne | School’s Council Vice President

SGA Senator-at-Large

Spring Elections Resources:

For information regarding campaign policies and procedures, please view the 2021 Major Candidate Campaign Packet. This covers information regarding to the following positions: SGA President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Miss Auburn.

Candidate Qualifications

    • Miss Auburn
      • To qualify for Miss Auburn, a prospective candidate must:
        • be a woman in her third academic year who has completed at least 60 hours of coursework
        • be nominated by an organization noticed by the university, fraternity, sorority, or residence hall
    • Major and Minor Candidates
      • Minor Candidates are not required to be enrolled in the school or college they wish to serve, but have to be enrolled during the time of election
    • ALL candidates
      • may not run for more than one position
      • maintain a 2.5 cumulative, unadjusted Auburn GPA at the time of election and throughout their time of service
      • must be enrolled full time at Auburn University

Elections Archives

Below you can find past elections voting information.

Miss Homecoming Election

Voting results for the 2020 Miss Homecoming Election can be found below:

Total Votes – 5,324 = 17.4% Voter Turnout

Vote Distribution:
Madison Birckhead – 2,318
Barrett Ramsey – 1,542
Alicia Peralta – 997
Kelsey Wynne – 246
Brooks Triplett – 221

Miss Homecoming 2019 election results:

Candidate Votes Percentage
Mary Stewart 2706 26.52
Caroline Mathews 2452 24.03
Maggie Hightower 2184 21.41
Sophie Brint 1501 14.71
Alison Beverly 1260 13.33


2019 Voter Statistics – 30,627 eligible voters
Homecoming Record | 10,203 voters | 33.31% Voter Turnout

Last modified: February 3, 2021